logo-min
"Our Mission is the prevention and treatment of child abuse and neglect through the strengthening of families"

Our Team

Meet Our Executive Director

Oren Wunderman, Ph.D., is the Executive Director of the Family Resource Center of South Florida (FRC).  Having begun working at FRC in March 1995 as a Director of a division of FRC, Dr. Wunderman was promoted to the position of C.E.O. in June 1999.  Applying skills and knowledge that he learned from more than 35 years of working in Child Welfare Centers, Community Mental Health Centers, private practice settings and educational settings,  Dr. Wunderman oversees the administrative, programmatic, clinical, fiscal, fund-raising and personnel matters that arise from day-to-day at FRC.Dr. Wunderman attributes much of the success of the agency to these core service principles, which he articulates to the staff over the years:

  • Treat and regard your clients with respect, humility and dignity.  But for the Grace of God, or, if you are not a deist, the fortuity of random happenstance, you could be one of those abused, neglected, abandoned or troubled children that we serve, or you could be one of the dysfunctional parents that we serve.
  • Work as a team with your co-workers and with other professionals and para-professionals in the community who are sharing the case with you.
  • In each day, distinguish yourself as an outstandingly dedicated and competent professional and as an invaluable asset to FRC.
  • Make Professional Development and Personal Growth goals in your work at FRC.

 

Board Of Directors

  • Danny Rivera
  • Erika Cappiello, Esq.
  • Erin Stafford
  • Frandley Defilie – Chairman
  • Jonathan Etra, Esq.
  • Juan F Peña
  • Kai Jacobs, Esq.- Vice Chair
  • Kevin Veilleux, Treasurer
  • Mac Dery – Secretary
  • Milciades Herrera
  • Oren Wunderman, Ph.D., Executive Director
  • Ricardo Alberty
  • Sharon Walker, Esq.
  • Tim Moore, Esq.

Advisory Board

  • Barbara F. Garrett
  • Eric McKenna
  • John P. Keller
  • Mario Trueba

Administration/Directors

Chief Financial Officer

Kim Sprouse
ksprouse@frcflorida.org
305-960-5532

Director of Community Relations

Idania Lemus
ilemus@frcflorida.org
305-960-5599

Director of Human Resources and Compliance

Marleen M. Leon-Rodriguez, MS, PHR
mleon-rodriguez@frcflorida.org
305-347-2453

Director of Full Case Management

Jennifer Ley-Soto, Esquire
jley-Soto@frcflorida.org
305-960-5593

Medical Director

Lloyd Miller, MD
lmiller@frcflorida.org
305-374-6006

Clinical Director

Gerardo Alvarez, LCSW
galvarez@frcflorida.org
305-347-2429

Director of QA and QI

Yissel Fernandez
yfernandez@frcflorida.org
305-960-5562

Staff Attorneys

Staff Attorney

Kimberly Shafor, Esq.
kshafor@frcflorida.org
305-960-5528

Staff Attorney  

Ingrid Pujol
Ipujol@frcflorida.org
305-323-9867

Staff Attorney  

Christina Butler
cbutler@frcflorida.org
305-960-5583

Full Case Management Supervisors

Unit 846

Elizabeth Anthony
eanthony@frcflorida.org
305-960-5523

Adoption Supervisor (Unit 848)

Leiseann Mentis
lmentis@frcflorida.org
305-960-5541

Drug Court Supervisor (Unit 855)

Natalie Green
ngreen@frcflorida.org
305-960-5554

Unit 860

Antiwonesha Johnson
ajohnson@frcflorida.org
786-239-1834

Unit 861

Dominique Bradley
dbradley@frcflorida.org
305-347-2472

Unit 867

Claudine O’Connor
coconnor@frcflorida.org
305-960-2431

Unit 880

Christine Spencer
cspencer@frcflorida.org
786-202-6613

Unit 877

Clinton Davis
CDavis@frcflorida.org
305-960-5578

Unit 865